Cultural Anthropology Graduate Students


 NameAdviserContact InformationUndergraduate WorkResearch InterestsAwards & Grants
Aiello, Jennifer Dr. Frederick Klaitsjpaiello@buffalo.eduB.A. SUNY Buffalo
M.A. Buffalo State
Criminal/prison cultures; addiction cultures
Elekes, RachaelDr. Deborah Reed-Danahayrachaele@buffalo.eduB.A. in Anthropology from the University at BuffaloEuropean Migration in Germany, hypersexuality of migrant groups, and international marriage law. Graduate Teaching Assistant
Kienzle, StefanDr. Vasiliki Neofotistosstefanki@buffalo.eduMaritime Anthropology, Fisheries and Fishery Management, the impact of political and environmental change on job satisfaction, Postsocialism, Arctic Russia
Lei, JiaweiDr. Phillips Stevens jiaweile@buffalo.eduB.A. from Dalian University of Foreign Languages
Noffke, Ariel NDr. Jaume Franquesa arielnof@buffalo.eduB.A. from Tulane University in History and Anthropology (2012) ,
JD from Tulane Unviersity Law School (2014)
Intersection of legal and anthropological analysis of cultural heritageUB Presidential Fellowship, Graduate Teaching Assistant
Rose, Samuel W.Dr. Jaume Franquesaswrose@buffalo.eduB.S. in Urban and Regional Studies from Cornell University with minors in American Indian Studies and Law & SocietyNative North America, economic anthropology, development, political anthropology, political economy, and identity
Sweeney, CaylaDr. Jaume Franquesacaylaswe@buffalo.edu B.A. in Anthropology from Canisius College Identity, Narratives, Media, Migration, Heritage, Museum studies
Turner, SusanDr. Deborah Reed-Danahaysusantur@buffalo.eduB.A. in Anthropology and French at Southeast Missouri State UniversityFrance, education systems and multilingualism.UB Presidential Fellowship, Graduate Teaching Assistant
Wozniak, MonikaDe. Frederick Klaitsmonikawo@buffalo.eduB.A. in French and International Relations from SUNY FredoniaMedical Anthropology, immigrant and refugee health