Conference Funding

There is a limited availability of funds to assist graduate students in presenting research work at and attending academic conferences. As of Fall 2015, PhD students, remaining at the university longer than Masters students, will receive up to $550 towards conferences and Masters students will receive up to $350. Students who are attending a conference, but not presenting, are eligible for $200. This amount will come out of the total $350/$550 each student is eligible for throughout their graduate career.

All submissions must be typed! Hand-written submissions will not be considered for approval! Thank you for your compliance with typed submissions. Documents are fillable PDFs. Use the link below for the document – you need to open the document in a PDF viewer, not in your browser window.

Please make sure to submit your application by the appropriate deadline.  You must apply in advance in order to be eligible for funding.  Late applications are NOT accepted.  You can always withdraw your request with no penalty if you decide not to attend the conference for any reason.

Conference Funding Application

*Applications must be physically signed.  Please print out the completed application, sign and date the document, and then submit them to the GSA office in person (310 Student Union), via fax (645-7333), or email them to or*


September Conferences: Tuesday, August 15, 2017

October Conferences: Friday, September 15, 2017

November Conferences: Monday, October 16, 2017

December Conferences: Wednesday, November 15, 2017

January Conferences: Friday, December 15, 2017

February Conferences: Tuesday, January 16, 2018

March Conferences: Thursday, February 15, 2018

April Conferences: Thursday, March 15, 2018

May Conferences: Monday, April 16, 2018

June Conferences: Tuesday, May 15, 2018

July Conferences: Monday, June 18, 2018

August Conferences: Monday, July 16, 2018

List of all Fall 2017 GSA Deadlines

List of all Spring/Summer 2018 GSA Deadlines