Conference Funding

There is a limited availability of funds to assist graduate students in presenting and attending research work at conferences. As of Fall 2015, Ph. D. students, remaining at the university longer than Masters students, will receive up to $550 towards conferences and Masters students will receive up to $350. Students who are attending a conference, but not presenting, are eligible for $200. This amount will come out of the total $350/$550 each student is eligible for throughout their graduate career.

All submissions must be typed! Hand-written submissions will not be considered for approval! Thank you for your compliance with typed submissions. Documents are fillable PDFs. Use the link below for the document – you need to open the document in a PDF viewer, not in your browser window.

Please make sure to submit your application by the appropriate deadline.  You must apply in advance in order to be eligible for funding.  Late applications are NOT accepted.  You can always withdraw your request with no penalty if you decide not to attend the conference for any reason.

Conference Funding Application

*Applications must be physically signed.  Please print out the completed application, sign and date the document, and then submit them to the GSA office in person (310 Student Union), via fax (645-7333), or email them to slfrank@buffalo.edu or gmz@buffalo.edu.*

Deadlines

Tuesday, August 15, 2017

For September Conferences.

Friday, September 15, 2017

For October Conferences.

Monday, October 16, 2017

For November Conferences.

Wednesday, November 15, 2017

For December Conferences.

Friday, December 15, 2017

For January Conferences.

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

For February Conferences.

Thursday, February 15, 2018

For March Conferences.

Thursday, March 15, 2018

For April Conferences.

Monday, April 16, 2018

For May Conferences.

Tuesday, May 15, 2018

For June Conferences.

Monday, June 18, 2018

For July Conferences.

Monday, July 16, 2018

For August Conferences.

List of all Fall 2017 GSA Deadlines

List of all Spring/Summer 2018 GSA Deadlines